Michael Gordon (1956)

Four Kings Fight Five (1988)

for ensemble

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1988
    • Duration: 23 mn
    • Publisher: Red Poppy
    • Commission: The Mary Flagler Cary Charitable Trust
Detailed formation
  • oboe, clarinet (also bass clarinet), percussionist, electric organ, electric guitar, electric bass guitar, violin, viola, cello

Premiere information

  • Date: 25 October 1988

    États-Unis, New York, Cooper Union


    The Bowery Ensemble, Michael Gordon, direction.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: amplification