George Antheil (1900-1959)

Six songs (1933)

pour voix et piano

  • General information
    • Composition date : 1933
    • Duration : 7 mn
    • Editor : Schirmer
    • Livret (détail, auteur) :

      Textes de George William Russell, William Butler Yeats, David Herbert Lawrence, James Joyce, Ford Madox Ford.

Detailed formation
  • unspecified solist voice, piano

Creation information

Table of contents

  1. The Vision of Love (G. W. Russell)
  2. Down by the Sally Gardens (W. B. Yeats)
  3. The Sorrow of Love (W. B. Yeats)
  4. Lightning (D. H. Lawrence)
  5. I Hear an Army (J. Joyce)
  6. An End Piece (F. M. Ford)