Hannes Löschel (1963)

Songs of innocence (2008)

for voice and ensemble

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2008
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Cycle de chansons sur des poèmes de William Blake.

Detailed formation
  • unspecified soloist voice, percussion, piano, guitar, double bass

Premiere information


Ce cylce a été enregistré sur l'album Songs of innocence (Col Legno, 2010).

Table of contents

Introduction, Night, Spring, On Another Sorrow, Laughing Song 06, A Dream 07, The Lamb, The Shepherd, The Echoing Green, The Chimney Sweeper, Infant Joy, The Divine Image, Holy Thursday, The Little Boy Lost, The Little Boy Found, A Cradle Song, Nurse’s Song, The Blossom, Chapel of Gold.