Sir Peter Maxwell Davies (1934-2016)

Strathclyde Concerto No. 9 (1994)

for six wind instrument and strings

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1994
    • Duration: 25 mn
    • Publisher: Chester Music
    • Opus: 170
    • Commission: Strathclyde Regional Council et le the Scottish Chamber Orchestra
Detailed formation
  • soloists: piccolo, alto flute, English horn, clarinet, bass clarinet, contrabassoon
  • strings

Premiere information

  • Date: 10 February 1994

    Royaume-Uni, Glasgow, City Hall


    David Nicholson, piccolo, Elizabeth Dooner, flûte alto, Maurice Checker, cor anglais, Lewis Morrison, clarinette, Ruth Ellis, clarinette basse, Alison Green, contrebasson, Scottish Chamber Orchestra, Sir Peter Maxwell Davies, direction.