Sir Peter Maxwell Davies (1934-2016)

Naxos Quartet No. 10 (2007)

for string quartet

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2007
    • Duration: 21 mn
    • Publisher: Chester Music
    • Opus: 283
    • Commission: Naxos
    • Dedication: To the memory of Fausto Moroni
Detailed formation
  • violin, second violin, viola, cello

Premiere information

  • Date: 16 October 2007

    Royaume-Uni, Londres, Wigmore Hall


    Maggini Quartet

Table of contents

I. Broken Reel: Allegro
II. Slow Air and Rant: Adagio non troppo
III. Passamezzo Farewell: Adagio flessibile
IV. Deil Stick da Minister: Allegro
V. Hornpipe Unfinished: Allegro moderato