James Wood (1953)

Hildegard (2002 -2006)

for soprano, baritone, choir, ensemble and electronics

electronic work
stage work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2002 - 2006
    • Duration: 2 h
    • Commission: Percussion Group the Hague, New London Chamber Choir et Champ d'Action
Detailed formation
  • Eb clarinet (also clarinet, bass clarinet), clarinet (also A clarinet, bass clarinet), oboe, English horn, bassoon (also contrabassoon), trumpet, trombone (also alto trombone), tuba, 6 percussions, piano, viola

Premiere information

  • Date: 11 May 2005

    Royaume-Uni, Norwich Cathedral (représentation semi-scénique)


    Sarah Leonard, soprano, Omar Ebrahim, baryton, Critical Band, Percussion Group the Hague, New London Chamber Choir, Jonathan Stockhammer, direction.