James Wood (1953)

The Parliament of Angels (1995)

for eighteen musicians

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1995
    • Duration: 20 mn
Detailed formation
  • piccolo, oboe, Eb clarinet (also clarinet, bass clarinet), 2 clarinets (also bass clarinet), soprano saxophone (also baritone saxophone), trumpet, trombone, tuba, 2 percussions, accordion, cymbalom, electronic/MIDI keyboard/synthesizer, harp, mandolin, guitar, cello, double bass

Premiere information

  • Location:

    Mars 1996, Belgique, Bruxelles, Festival Ars Musica


    l'ensemble Ictus, George-Elie Octors, direction.