Tan Dun (1957)

Circle with Four Trios, Conductor and Audience (1992)

for solo instruments and ensemble

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1992
    • Duration: 14 mn
    • Publisher: Schirmer
Detailed formation
  • soloists: percussionist, piano, double bass, mandolin, guitar, harp
  • flute, oboe, bass clarinet, percussionist, piano, mandolin, guitar, harp, violin, viola, cello, double bass

Premiere information

  • Date: 12 May 1992

    Pays-Bas, Amsterdam


    the Netherlands Nieuw Ensemble ; Ed Spanjaard, direction.