Roger Reynolds (1934)

Not Only Night (1988)

for voice, ensemble and electronics

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1988
    • Duration: 10 mn
    • Publisher: Peters
    • Commission: the Schoenberg Institute
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Albert Giraud, «Abend», «Morgen», Pierrot Lunaire, traduction de O.E. Hartleben.

Detailed formation
  • soprano, flute (also piccolo), Eb clarinet (also bass clarinet), piano, violin, cello

Premiere information

  • Date: 7 November 1988

    États-Unis, Los Angeles, County Museum of Art, Monday Evening Concerts


    Christine Schadeberg : soprano, le New York New Music Ensemble, direction : Robert Black.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: sons fixés sur support