Roger Reynolds (1934)

...the serpent-snapping eye... (1978)

for trumpet, percussion, piano and electronics

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1978
    • Duration: 20 mn
    • Publisher: Peters
Detailed formation
  • trumpet, percussionist, piano

Premiere information

  • Date: 31 January 1979

    États-Unis, La Jolla, Mandeville Center for the Arts


    le Sonor Ensemble, Edwin Harkins : trompette, Jean-Charles François : percussion, Cecil Lytle : piano.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: sons fixés sur support (diffusion quadriphonique)


Prix du National Endowment for the Arts.