John Luther Adams (1953)

The Light Within (2007)

for ensemble and electronics

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2007
    • Duration: 11 mn 45 s
    • Publisher: Theodore Front Musical Literature
    • Commission: Seattle Chamber Players et California EAR Unit
Detailed formation
  • alto flute, bass clarinet, vibraphone (also crotales), piano, violin, cello

Premiere information

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: sons fixés sur support