Elliott Carter (1908-2012)

Trije glasbeniki (2011)

for bass flute, clarinet and harp
[Trois musiciens]

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2011
    • Duration: 2 mn
    • Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Detailed formation
  • bass flute, clarinet, harp

Premiere information

  • Date: 9 November 2011

    Slovénie, Ljubljana, Slovenska filharmonija, Marjana Kozina Hall


    Robert Aitken : flûte, Jurij Jenko : clarinette basse, Coline-Marie Orliac : harpe.

Program note

Trije glasbeniki (Three musicians) was composed as a gift to the Slovenian musicians that have organized a large festival of my music in November, 2011 in Ljubljana. It is a piece for Harp, Flute and Bass Clarinet, and is dedicated to the three musicians (Erica Goodman, harp; Robert Aitken, flute; Virgil Blackwell, bass clarinet) who will present the World Premiere at this festival.

Elliott Carter.