Robin De Raaff (1968)

RAAFF (2004)

opera in two acts and an epilogue

stage work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2004
    • Duration: 1 h 20 mn
    • Commission: Nederlandse Opera avec l'aide du Fund for the Creation of Music
    • Dedication: à Pierre!
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Janine Brogt

Detailed formation
  • soloists: 6 unspecified soloist voices, actor
  • unspecified choir
  • flute (also piccolo, alto flute), oboe (also English horn), clarinet (also alto saxophone), bass clarinet (also contrabass clarinet), bassoon (also contrabassoon), horn, trumpet, trombone, tuba, timpani, 3 percussionists, piano, 4 violins, 4 violas, 3 cellos, 2 double basses

Premiere information

  • Date: 23 June 2004

    Pays-Bas, Amsterdam, Gashouder


    Marcel Reijans : Anton Raaff, Danielle de Niese : Dorothea Wendling, Mark Tevis : M., Annett Andriesen : Victoria Vorst, Monique Scholte : Frida Parmigiani, David Wilson-Johnson : Marcello Ludwig, Paul Rigter : Kendo King, le Nieuw Ensemble Orchestra et le Vocaal Ensemble, direction : Lawrence Renes.