Robin De Raaff (1968)

Clarinet Concerto (2006)

for clarinet and chamber orchestra

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2006
    • Duration: 21 mn
    • Commission: Le Nouvel Ensemble Modern et le Fund for the Creation of Music
    • Dedication: à Lorraine Vaillancourt et Simon Aldrich
Detailed formation
  • soloist: clarinet
  • flute (also piccolo, alto flute, bass flute), oboe (also English horn), clarinet (also bass clarinet), bassoon (also contrabassoon), horn, trumpet, trombone, percussionist, piano, strings

Premiere information

  • Date: 18 March 2006

    Pays-Bas, Amsterdam, Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ


    Simon Aldrich et Le Nouvel Ensemble Modern, direction : Lorraine Vaillancourt.