George Crumb (1929-2022)

Sun and Shadow (2009)

Spanish Songbook II, for soprano and amplified piano

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2009
    • Duration: 15 mn
    • Publisher: Peters, nº P68287
    • Cycle: Spanish Songbook
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Federico García Lorca

Detailed formation
  • solo soprano, piano

Premiere information

  • Date: 31 July 2009

    États-Unis, Brunswick, ME, Crooker Theater, Brunswick High School, Bowdoin International Music Festival


    Ann Crumb : soprano et Peter Basquin : piano.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: amplification