Vykintas Baltakas (1972)

Lift to Dubai (2009)

for ensemble and electronics

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2009
    • Duration: 30 mn
    • Publisher: Universal Edition
    • Commission: Ensemble Modern et fondation Siemens
Detailed formation
  • flute, oboe, 2 clarinets (also 1 bass clarinet), bassoon (also contrabassoon), horn, 2 trumpets, trombone, percussionist, piano, violin, viola, cello, double bass

Premiere information

  • Date: 27 May 2009

    Allemagne, Berlin, Konzerthaus


    l'Ensemble Modern, direction : Franck Ollu.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: autre dispositif électronique (sampler)