Christopher Trapani (1980)

Westering (2010)

for solo hexaphonic electric guitar and chamber orchestra

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2010
    • Duration: 15 mn
    • Publisher: Inédit
    • Commission: American Composers Orchestra
Detailed formation
  • soloist: electric guitar [hexaphonique]
  • flute (also piccolo), oboe (also English horn), clarinet (also bass clarinet), bassoon, horn, trumpet [en ut] , trombone, 2 percussionists, mandolin, harp, piano [aussi Just Intonation Autoharp in G] , 6 violins, 5 second violins, 4 violas, 3 cellos, 2 double basses

Premiere information

  • Date: 3 December 2010

    États-Unis, New York, Carnegie Hall, Zankel Hall


    Christopher Trapani : guitare électrique hexaphonique et l’American Composers Orchestra, direction : George Manahan.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: temps réel