Karlheinz Stockhausen (1928-2007)

Evas Zweitgeburt (1984 -1987)

for seven children's voices, four basset horns (including three female instrumentalists, including a vocal basset horn), piano, choir (live or on tape), twenty-one actresses, girls' choir , modern orchestra

electronic work
stage work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1984 - 1987
    • Duration: 1 h 6 mn
    • Publisher: Stockhausen Verlag
    • Cycle: Montag aus Licht, acte II
    • Opus: 57
Detailed formation
  • soloist: 21 actresses
  • ensemble of vocal soloists(7 unspecified solo child voice), unspecified choir, children's choir
  • 4 basset horns, piano, 3 electronic/MIDI keyboards/synthesizers, percussionist

Premiere information

Information on the electronics
Studio information: bande magnétique 8 pistes
Electronic device: sons fixés sur support, spatialisation