Matthias Pintscher (1971)

Lieder und Schneebilder (2000)

for soprano and piano

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2000
    • Duration: 20 mn
    • Publisher: Bärenreiter
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Edward Estlin Cummings

Detailed formation
  • 1 solo soprano, 1 piano

Premiere information

  • Date: 20 August 2000

    Hannover, EXPO, ‘Lied:Strahl’ (création partielle)


    Claudia Barainsky, soprano et Axel Bauni piano.


Création du cycle complet le 5 octobre 2001 à Cologne par les mêmes interprètes.

Table of contents

  1. Beautiful is the meaningless (Erstes Schneebild)
  2. The moon is hiding in her hair
    3. Lady of Silence
  3. Silence is a looking bird (Zweites Schneebild)]