Betsy Jolas (1926)

L'ascension du Mont Ventoux (2004)

stage version of Motet IV "Ventosum vocant" with addition of interludes), for soprano and ensemble

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2004
    • Duration: 55 mn
    • Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Detailed formation
  • soloist: soprano
  • flute (also piccolo, alto flute), clarinet (also bass clarinet, contrabass clarinet), harp, violin, cello

Premiere information

  • Date: 14 November 2004

    France, Mulhouse, La Filature


    Accroche Note, Compagnie Dominique Houdart - Jeanne Heuclin