Marc-André Dalbavie (1961)

Double jeu (2003)

for soprano, mixed Western ensemble and mixed ensemble of traditional Chinese instruments

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2003
    • Duration: 30 mn
    • Publisher: Billaudot, Paris
    • Libretto (details, author):

      sur des textes du poète américain Ezra Pound

Detailed formation
  • soloist: solo soprano
  • 3 flutes, 3 clarinets, 4 horns, 3 trombones, 2 percussionists, harp, strings, typical ensemble

Premiere information

  • Date: 29 October 2003

    Paris, Théâtre Mogador


    Claudia Barainsky, soprano, l'Orchestre de Paris et l'Orchestre national de Chine, direction : Christoph Eschenbach.


Ensemble d'instruments traditionnels chinois : sheng A, sheng B, Shongruan, daruan, pipa, percussion chinoise, yangquin, ehru, zonghu.