Jonathan Harvey (1939-2012)

Soleil noir/Chitra (1994)

pour ensemble de neuf instrumentistes, un technicien et électronique live

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date : 1994
    • Duration : 15 mn
    • Editor : Faber Music, Londres
    • Commission: Ars Musica, avec l'aide du Arts Council of England
Detailed formation
  • flute (also piccolo, alto flute, bass flute), trombone (also drum [oriental] ), tuba (also wood block), percussionist, electronic/MIDI keyboard/synthesizer [Yamaha SY77] , harp, violin (also crotales), cello (also other accessory [cabaça] ), double bass

Creation information

  • Date : 3 March 1995
    Location :

    Belgique, Bruxelles, Theâtre Luna, festival Ars Musica

    Performers :

    l'ensemble Champs d'Action, direction : Celso Antunes.

Information about electronic
Electronic device : autre dispositif électronique (2 harmonisers and compressors, 7 microphones, mixingdesk (1 operator), amplification and speakers for stereo diffusion)