Roger Reynolds (1934)

Personae (1990)

for violin and ensemble

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1990
    • Duration: 26 mn
    • Publisher: Peters
Detailed formation
  • soloist: violin
  • flute (also piccolo), clarinet (also bass clarinet), horn, bass trombone, percussionist, piano, viola, cello, double bass

Premiere information

  • Date: 28 March 1991

    États-Unis, New York, Kathryn Bache Miller Theatre


    János Négyesy : violon, Sonor Ensemble, direction: Rand Steiger.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: sons fixés sur support (diffusion stéréophonique ou quadriphonique)