Christian Mason (1984)

This present moment used to be the unimaginable future... (2019)

pour quatuor à cordes

  • General information
    • Composition date : 2019
    • Duration : 20 mn
    • Editor : Breitkopf & Härtel
    • Dedication : Quatuor Arditti
Detailed formation
  • violin, second violin, viola, cello

Creation information

Table of contents

I Supernal: with a fluid sense of time
II Breathing: gentle, luminous, intimate, as if time hardly existed…
III Lost in a mist…
IV Joyfully resonant: with a sense of transparency