Olga Neuwirth (1968)

American Lulu (2006 -2011)

opera in three acts, based on Lulu by Alban Berg

electronic work
stage work

  • General information
    • Composition date : 2006 - 2011
    • Editor : Ricordi, nº Sy. 4126
    • Commission: Komische Oper Berlin, en collaboration avec The Opera Group, Londres
    • Livret (détail, auteur) :

      Olga Neuwirth et Helga Utz, adapation des textes des actes I et II, Richard Stokes et Catherine Kerkhoff-Saxon, traduction ; Olga Neuwirth, texte de l'acte III, Catherine Kerkhoff-Saxon, traduction.

Detailed formation
  • solistes : soprano [Lulu] , other type of female solo voice [Eleanor, chanteuse de blues] , baritone [Dr. Bloom, baryton héroïque] , tenor [Jimmy/jeune homme, jeune ténor héroïque] , tenor [peintre, ténor lyrique] , solo bass voice [Clarence] , solo bass voice [Athlete, basse bouffe héroïque] , narrator [professeur/banquier] , narrator [commissaire]
  • flute (also piccolo), clarinet (also Eb clarinet), bass clarinet, soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, baritone saxophone, 2 trumpets, 2 trombones (also trombone ténor-basse, bass trombone), tuba, 2 percussionists, other percussion [percussions jazz] , electronic/MIDI keyboard/synthesizer, electric guitar, 2 violins, 2 second violins, 2 violas, 2 cellos, 2 double basses

Creation information

  • Date : 30 September 2012
    Location :

    Allemagne, Berlin, Komische Oper.

Information about electronic
Electronic device : échantillonneur - sampler


Adaption et ré-orchestration de l'acte I et II de Lulu de Berg par Olga Neuwirth.