Thomas Adès (1971)

Sonata da Caccia (1993 -1994)

pour trois instrumentistes

  • Informations générales
    • Date de composition : 1993 - 1994
    • Durée : 14 mn
    • Éditeur : Faber Music, Londres, 1994
    • Opus : 11
    • Commande : BBC
Effectif détaillé
  • hautbois [ou hautbois baroque] , cor, clavecin

Information sur la création

  • Date : 19 avril 1994
    Lieu :

    Royaume-Uni, Birmingham, BBC Pebble Mill

    Interprètes :

    le Birmingham Contemporary Music Group, direction : Thomas Adès.

Note de programme

The combination of oboe, horn and harpsichord was devised by Debussy for the fourth of his instrumental sonatas, which death prevented him from composing. This piece could be imagined as a ‘homage’ to Debussy and Couperin, in the manner of the latter’s L’Apothéose de Corelli or L’Apothéose de Lulli. All indications in French are taken from works of Couperin. Dynamic indications (in round brackets) and other markings (in square brackets) are to be treated as the benign suggestions of a very expert editor.


Thomas Adès.