John Zorn (1953)

The Aristos (2014)

pour violon, clarinette et piano

  • Informations générales
    • Date de composition : 2014
    • Durée : 11 mn
    • Éditeur : Hips Road Edition
Effectif détaillé
  • clarinette, piano, violon

Information sur la création


Présentation de l’éditeur : Written under the spell of John Fowles’ masterwork The Magus, The Aristos is subtitled nine metaphysical ambiguities for violin, cello and piano. In keeping with enigmatic nature of The Magus, where reality and fantasy intertwine, the composition is tight and fast moving, with many surprises and unusual juxtapositions. A collection of aural philosophical aphorisms.