Arturo Fuentes (1975)

Kompa (2015)

pour flûte, clarinette si bémol, hautbois, trombone, piano, violon, alto et violoncelle

  • Informations générales
    • Date de composition : 2015
    • Durée : 7 mn 30 s
    • Éditeur : LondonHall Editions
Effectif détaillé
  • flûte, clarinette [si bémol] , hautbois, hautbois, trombone, piano, violon, alto, violoncelle

Information sur la création

  • Date : 25 septembre 2015
    Lieu :

    Autriche, Vienne, Académie de musique et des arts du spectacle, salle Joseph Haydn, Exploring the World VII - Canada & South Korea

    Interprètes :

    Ensemble Reconsil ; Roland Freisitzer, direction.

Note de programme

Borges has written a phrase that metaphorically defines one of my interests when I compose: “Each day the afternoons all pass the same.” Although my music is in some moments prone to turbulence, it is also prone to statism. Listening to most of the Asian traditional music (eg. Korean music), time seems suspended into an immobile space. Borges expression defines the immeasurable fact that is time and space, where everything is repeated or where we find some variations taking us into a maze (every day’s afternoon colour would be one of those infinite variations). If I think of my music as Borges thought of his afternoons, I would say that the sound colour changes, despite having a written page similar to the previous one in front of me.

Arturo Fuentes