Alireza Farhang (1976)

Seihoun (2010)

pour flûte

  • Informations générales
    • Date de composition : 2010
    • Durée : 11 mn
    • Commande : Collectif Modern Music Making
    • Dédicace : Ayako Ocubo
  • Genre
    • Musique soliste (sauf voix) [Flûte]
Effectif détaillé
  • flûte

Information sur la création

  • Date : 27 septembre 2010
    Lieu :

    Japon, Tokyo, Suginami Kokaidou

    Interprètes :

    Reiko Manabe.

Note de programme

Seihoun is the name of a river in a cultural region of ancient Persia. It also refers to "Maavraaol nahr" (beyond the river) the title of one of the pattern melodies of "Radif", the repertoire of Persian music.

The basic idea of this composition is to spread the melodic and timbre space of this persian pattern. Flute, as a woodwind instrument, offers vast technical possibilities and big variety of tone color which allow the composer to explore in a personal way the subtlest fluctuations of pitch and timbre in Persian music.

Seihoun is based on a model of purely musical elements.

Alireza Farhang.