Lucia Ronchetti (1963)

The Pirate Who Does Not Know the Value of Pi (2019)

Seven conversations for soprano and ensemble

stage work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2019
    • Duration: 25 mn about
    • Publisher: RAI.COM
    • Commission: Biennale Musica
    • Libretto (details, author):

      Eugene Ostashevsky

Detailed formation
  • soloist: soprano
  • tenor saxophone, piano, accordion, electric guitar, double bass

Premiere information

  • Date: 28 September 2019

    Italie, Venise, Teatro alle Tese


    Esther-Elisabeth Rispens, soprano ; Ensemble Arsenale ; Filippo Perocco, direction