Michael Nyman (1944)

Noises, Sounds and Sweet Airs (1994)

stage music for three voices and ensemble

stage work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1994
    • Duration: 1 h 30 mn
    • Publisher: Chester Music
Detailed formation
  • ensemble of vocal soloists(soprano, contralto, tenor)
  • oboe, clarinet (also bass clarinet), soprano saxophone (also alto saxophone), baritone saxophone (also piccolo), horn, bass trombone (also tuba), piano, bass voice, 6 violins, 2 violas, 2 cellos

Premiere information