Sir Peter Maxwell Davies (1934-2016)

The Trojan Games (2012)

after Virgil's Book V of the Aeneids, for chamber orchestra

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2012
    • Duration: 14 mn
    • Publisher: Schott
    • Opus: 321
    • Dedication: Mauro Ceccanti, Contempoartensemble.
Detailed formation
  • flute (also piccolo), oboe, clarinet (also A clarinet), bass clarinet, bassoon (also contrabassoon), horn, trumpet, tenor/bass trombone, percussionist, 2 violins, viola, cello, double bass

Premiere information

  • Date: 19 May 2014

    Italie, Florence, Teatro Goldoni, Maggio Musicale Fiorentino


    ContempoArtEnsemble, Mauro Ceccanti, direction.