David Lang (1957)

cage (1992)

for piano

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1992
    • Duration: 3 mn
    • Publisher: Schirmer
    • Dedication: in memory of John Cage
Detailed formation
  • soloist: piano

Premiere information


cage est une partie de memory pieces :

memory pieces est constituée des mouvements suivants :

cage (in memory of john cage)
spartan arcs (in memory of yvar mikhashoff)
wed (in memory of kate ericson)
grind (in memory of jacob druckman)
diet coke (in memory of bette snapp)
cello (in memory of anna cholakian)
wiggle (in memory of frank wigglesworth)
beach (in memory of david huntley)