John Luther Adams (1953)

The Light Within (2010)

version for orchestra and electronic sounds

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2010
    • Duration: 12 mn
    • Publisher: Theodore Front Musical Literature
    • Commission: American Composers Orchestra
Detailed formation
  • piccolo, oboe, bass clarinet (also 2 clarinets), bassoon (also contrabassoon), horn, trumpet, trombone, tuba, percussionist, harp, piano, strings

Premiere information

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: sons fixés sur support