Jesper Nordin (1971)

In the midst of Trespassing No 2 (2010)

for violin, percussion, piano and electronics

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2010
    • Duration: 15 mn
    • Publisher: Peters
    • Commission: Takefu International Festival
Detailed formation
  • percussionist, piano, violin

Premiere information

  • Date: 11 September 2010

    Japon, Takefu, International Music Festival.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: dispositif électronique non spécifié

Program note

In the midst of Trespassing No 2 is the exactly the same piece as In the midst of Trespassing but with an added piano part. It was commissioned by the Takefu International Music Festival and premiered there in 2010.

In the midst of Trespassing is an enlargement of an earlier piece – The Dangers of Trespassing that was commissioned by Mairie de Paris for the cultural centre Le Cent Quatre and is available for listening at their website

Trio Trespassing was founded by percussionist Niklas Brommare and composer Jesper Nordin after their collaboration on the piece Vintage at IRCAM in 2003. After being joined by violinist Daniel Frankel the idea of the ensemble became to walk between borders of different styles of music. Trespassing play compositions interweaved and interrupted by improvisations. From their base in contemporary music they trespass into traditional folk music, classical music, electronic music and beyond. For more info see

Jesper Nordin.