George Crumb (1929-2022)

The Ghosts of Alhambra (2008)

Spanish Songbook I, for baritone, guitar and percussion

  • General information
    • Composition date: 2008
    • Duration: 16 mn
    • Publisher: Peters
    • Cycle: Spanish Songbook
    • Dedication: pour Patrick Mason, David Starobin et Daniel Druckman, le "Crazy Jane Trio"
    • Libretto (details, author):

      cycle sur le Poema del Cante Jondo de Federico Garcia Lorca

Detailed formation
  • solo baritone, guitar, percussionist

Premiere information