John Cage (1912-1992)

Music Walk (1958)

for one or more pianists with radios and producing auxiliary sounds by singing or otherwise

electronic work

  • General information
    • Composition date: 1958
    • Video, installation (detail, author): chorégraphie de Merce Cunningham Music Walk with Dancers, 1960
    • Duration: variable
    • Publisher: Peters, New York, nº EP 6739
    • Dedication: Heinz Klaus Metzger
Detailed formation
  • piano [nombre ad lib.]

Premiere information

  • Date: 14 October 1959

    Allemagne, Düsseldorf


    John Cage, Cornelius Cardew et David Tudor : pianos.

Information on the electronics
Electronic device: temps réel (postes de radio : 1 par interprète)